Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

I’m a blogging newbie.  I’ll admit it.  I’m not ashamed.  But I started this to share recipes with my family and I’ve found a much bigger audience.  I’m just realizing now that I should probably adjust the lighting on my photos, and that it doesn’t take up more space to have the photos be full sized as opposed to the small ones I used to use.  It’s a definitely been a learning experience for me.

The one thing I’ve always been confident in is my recipes.  Not to toot my own horn or anything, but I’m a good baker and a pretty decent cook.  I love it – it’s relaxing and the smell of something baking in the oven is one of the most comforting things I know.  These cookies are exactly what I’m talking about.

Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies

Makes about 20 large cookies

1/4 cup butter

1 cup peanut butter

1 cup sugar

3 eggs

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 cup gluten free flour mix, or all purpose flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

3/4 cup mini chocolate chips

Preheat the oven to 350°.  In a small bowl, mix the flour, baking soda, salt & chocolate chips together.

Cream together the butter, peanut butter and sugar in a large bowl, until it’s pale and fluffy.  Add each egg, one at a time, beating well between each addition.  Beat in the vanilla.  Add the flour mixture all at once.  Beat until the dough starts to form a ball and there are still a few streaks of flour.  Mix in the remaining flour by hand.  The dough will be very soft.  Cover the dough and put it in the fridge for 10-15 minutes.

Drop the dough by heaping tablespoonfuls onto a large ungreased cookie sheet.  Pat the top of each cookie until it is just flat.  Bake for 10 – 14 minutes, until they’re lightly golden and the edges are just starting to brown.  Remove immediately from the cookie sheet and let cool.

 

This entry was posted in Cookies, Recipes, Sweets and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

